Fae “King” Tobias

There’s a world you wouldn’t believe existed. I know I wouldn’t, if it weren’t for the fact I was born there. But by no means, do I want you to visit, sightsee, or even seek out where I came from. I’m not like most people. They don’t see me for what I am, thankfully, but then again, it can get annoying when I don’t realise they can’t see it. Let me paint you a picture.

I am a politician, a man of my word; I cannot lie. I enjoy nature and the sunlight; I despise the damn rebellion going on underneath our very feet, and I hate when people make us into something we are not. Is every master beating his slaves into submission and demanding them to be theirs for life, destroying everything the person stood for? Gods, no. I sure as hell am not like that. Sure, I betrayed what was once my land, my people, but they had no right to control what I said or did. Where I stand now, I am well-versed and not someone to anger. After all, nobody wants to lose their precious sight, now do they?

I am a man of the earth, a soul of old times and less danger. I never fancied a certain person or drew a human to our midst, to only entrap them and keep them as a pet. I was never like /them/. I wanted freedom, I wanted to taste the salt of the Earth far from home, and I wanted control. I would fucking have it, too.

Stole their beloved girl; they had pushed me for the last time. I was not meant to be stuck in the Seelie Courts for my entire life; I was a man of not only power, but of bloodline. So rare are the men, I was cherished and lavished. I was sick of it very quickly. I ventured away quite a bit as a child, but as I aged, they grew tougher on me, wanted me to stay hidden and be /good/.

They were barking up the wrong damn tree.

I was ready to destroy everything they loved when I finally lost my grip, and I blinded each and every one of those fucking Fae for long enough to steal away myself and their high-class daughter. She would prove useful, and they’d never follow us. Not all the way to the outskirts of Haven City, a place that I found very interesting and heard of through word of mouth.

Rebellion thrumming under her paws, Haven city was like a raccoon, digging for the remnants of what it once was in the trash cans of the king. Here, on the outskirts, were were safer.

Or so I thought.

A rebel had broken into my home the other night. He was young, stupid, and had no idea who he’d just pissed off by not only coming into a Fae master’s territory, but he deserved the blinding he received. Now chained and bound, he’s not going anywhere. I was curious as to what different breeds of rebels existed, and apparently my fellow demons were a popular species in the fight for their…ugh, equality shit.

In a powerful place, alongside the stronger and more influential masters, I’m at home here. I’m at home, surrounded by my pets and lowers, my trees and my artwork. Here, I am the king of my land, and I rule with no competition. That rebel would come to fear me, even if it took his entire life to do so. I have plenty of time to test my theories and games.

Enjoy the ride, pretty boy.

Fear the Fae, fear Tobias Clarence Jiles, the Fae of the Seelie Court and son of no-one, whom bows to not a single soul, save the one woman who knows my name; my equal but also pet, friend, however as much a plaything. I may not be a true king, but here, I shall be treated as such, and I give no will to a single worthless, slimy human. Give me no reason to strike, and I shall not kill.

Do not bite the hand that feeds, my dear puppets.

Leave a comment